Sunrise University is situated on a sprawling campus of 30 acres in the National Capital Region Alwar which is also known as “Tiger Gate of Rajasthan”. It is established under Sunrise University Act, 2011 (Act No. 25 of 2011) and recognized by University Grant Commission u/s 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956. Sunrise University is a venture of well known and reputed educational group “IET Group of Institutions”.

The Success story of the IET Group of Institutions which started with the establishment of IET Engineering College Alwar in the year 1998, is continuing with a new chapter being added to it every year. The Group is ISO 9001 : 2000 Certified institution and also got NBA Accreditation for international quality in education by Govt. of India. Presently 2 Engineering Colleges, one Pharmacy College and one Homoeopathic Medical Colleges are running under the IET Group. The Group is running B.Tech., M.Tech., MBA, MCA, B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy, BHMS Degree Courses, with the approval of AICTE, Govt. of Rajasthan and affiliated to Rajasthan Technical University, Kota, Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur, & Rajasthan Ayurved University, Jodhpur. Presently approx. 8000+ students from different parts of the country are studying in the IET Group in different disciplines. Best Engineering College of Rajasthan – 2010, 2011 & 2012 Awards have been awarded by Dr. Kiran Bedi, Mr. Chetan Bhagat and Mr. Shashi Tharoor.

The Sunrise University has been established by learned educationist Dr. V. K. Agarwal, MBBS, DCH, MBA (Chancellor) with a vision to meet the dynamic needs of competitive world through a valued systematic functioning and bring out professionals of high caliber and competence, who can bring a qualitative change to nation through their contribution.

The Sunrise University operates under the guidance of the Chancellor – Dr. V. K. Agarwal, Vice Chancellor – Prof. (Dr.) B. L. Raina, Pro-Vice Chancellor – Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Gupta, Executive Director – Dr. Manju Agarwal, Registrar – Prof. (Dr.) R. S. Parihar and Director – Er. Deep Kamal Agarwal. The Board of Management & Academic Council under the leadership of several learned academicians, experienced administrators & Industrialists are regular contributors to its success story.

Good infrastructure facilities have been created to cope with the increase in enrolment of students in various on-campus programmes. New laboratory facilities in terms of space and quality equipments have been provided to cater to the needs of the learners and researchers. High-tech class rooms and digital library facilities are some of the latest technological facilities created in the University.

CourseApply Now
Diploma in Engineering
B.Tech. (Bachelor of Technology)
M.Tech (Master of Technology)
BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration)
MBA (Master of Business Administration)
B.Com. (Bachelor of Commerce)
M.Com. (Master of Commerce)
BA (Bachelor of Arts)
MA (Master of Arts)
DCA (Diploma in Computer Application)
BCA (Bachelor of Computer Application)
MCA (Master of Computer Application)
PGDCA (PG Diploma in Computer Application)
LLB (Bachelor of Law)
LLM (Master of Law)
B.Sc. (Bachelor of Science)
M.Sc. (Master of Science)
D.Pharma (Diploma in Pharmacy)
B.Pharma (Bachelor of Pharmacy)
M.Pharma (Master of Pharmacy)
Diploma in Agriculture
B.Sc. (Agriculture)
M.Sc. (Agriculture)
Diploma in Fire & Industrial Safety Management
B.Sc. (Fire & Industrial Safety Management)
B.Y.N. (Bachelor of Yoga & Naturopathy)
M.A. (Yoga & Naturopathy)
Ph.D. (Doctorate)

Apply Online

Contact Info


7065 7777 55


Also Available At

Apply Online

You have Successfully Subscribed!